Uncategorized

Links in a chain

I write because it’s cheap therapy. And because it’s one way for me to express eternal gratitude for these present moments. Whether they are bitter or sweet, wrapped in words these moments become lasting. Also while I still have the good sense and brains about me I want to jot down these thoughts to pass on to my children. I want to collect them like putting rocks in my pockets. I will give them to my kids and maybe they will use one or two to slay giants or skip across the water. We become like links in a chain, our words to pass down and be see to inspire, create, direct, or delight. I write to keep living these few moments of a life that is only a vapor. Keep sewing stitching. 

Leave a Reply

